About Osayomore Ogbemudia

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Osayomore Ogbemudia has created 3 blog entries.

Sponsorship – Webinar with WHO/AFRO (Sept 1) and Academic Webinar (Sept 28-29)

2021-08-22T20:40:10+00:00

The University of Benin is pleased to join Harvard University for a special global webinar on “Rethinking Malaria in the Context of COVID-19.” On September 1, experts will discuss findings from the year-long "Rethinking Malaria" global consultation as well as lessons learned from elimination countries. . The discussion will span research perspectives; public policy, political, and advocacy perspectives; and programmatic perspectives – please join us! Kindly click on this link to register today:  Rethinking Malaria in the Context of COVID-19 Webinar September 1, 2021 8:00am–11:00am EDT   (6am–9am CST | 12pm–3pm GMT 1pm–4pm WAT | [...Read more]

Sponsorship – Webinar with WHO/AFRO (Sept 1) and Academic Webinar (Sept 28-29)2021-08-22T20:40:10+00:00

CERHI-UNIBEN AREF Workshop

2021-08-22T20:17:22+00:00

2ND CERHI-UNIBEN AREF RESEARCH LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT WORKSHOP – MENTORING   From July 12 - 16, 2021   The Centre of Excellence in Reproductive Health Innovation (CERHI), University of Benin in collaboration with the Africa Research Excellence Fund (AREF), Medical Research Foundation, UK, is organizing a research leadership development workshop on Mentoring. . The five-day training workshop is designed to use experiential techniques to enhance the research and leadership capacity of early to middle career academics working on important health challenges in Nigeria by focusing on mentoring as a tool for achieving research excellence. . From left to right [...Read more]

CERHI-UNIBEN AREF Workshop2021-08-22T20:17:22+00:00

CERHI’s Response to COVID-19

2020-11-13T18:28:05+00:00

INSTITUTIONAL RESPONSE TO THE COVID CRISIS – CERHI, UNIVERSITY OF BENIN, BENIN CITY, NIGERIA Initiation of the COVID-19 Testing Initiative in Benin City One of the major draw backs in understanding the extent of COVID-19 pandemic in Nigeria is the limited testing sites in the Country. With the CERHI laboratory that has a highly functional and ultramodern PCR machine, it was evident that CERHI could function as a test Centre in the country. In an effort to contribute to filling this urgent gap, the CERHI Centre Leader, Prof. Friday Okonofua, contacted the Director General of Nigerian Centre for Disease Control [...Read more]

CERHI’s Response to COVID-192020-11-13T18:28:05+00:00
Go to Top